Nogbad and the Elephants, Hardback Book

Nogbad and the Elephants Hardback

Illustrated by Peter Firmin

Part of the Noggin the Nog series


Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine.

Noggin is trying to cheer up a sad elephant, but Nogbad is plotting to steal it!

Will his evil plan work? Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Collect more classic Noggin books: Noggin and the Whale, Noggin the King and Noggin and the Dragon


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 48 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781405281423



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Oliver Postgate   |  View all

Also in the Noggin the Nog series   |  View all