Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Lost West End Revues: A Unique Collection of Recordings from London's Forgotten Revues, CD / Album Cd

Lost West End Revues: A Unique Collection of Recordings from London's Forgotten Revues CD / Album

by Original London Cast Recording

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Let's Talk About Me (From 'Look Who's Here!')
  2. Colours (From 'Share My Lettuce')
  3. One Train He'll Come (From 'Share My Lettuce')
  4. The Borgias Are Having an Orgy (From 'Sweet and Low')
  5. Thanks Yanks (From 'Sweeter and Lower')
  6. Noel, Noel (From 'Sweetest and Lowest')
  7. Wait a Bit Joe (From 'Sigh No More')
  8. The Yodelling Goldfish (From 'Big Top')
  9. I Like Life (From 'Tuppence Coloured')
  10. Other Peoples Babies (From 'Streamline')
  11. Cold Comfort (From 'Cranks)
  12. Would You Let Me Know (From 'Cranks)
  13. Shadow Girl (From 'New Cranks')
  14. Psychological Approach (From 'New Cranks')
  15. We're Going to the Moon (From 'Pieces of Eight')
  16. Out Door Girl (From 'Pieces of Eight')
  17. I'm Beautiful (From 'One Over the Eight')
  18. Send Me (From 'One Over the Eight')
  19. Late Last Evening (From 'On the Brighter Side')
  20. Little Nell (From 'On the Brighter Side')
  21. Great Little World (From 'The Lord Chamberlain Regrets!')
  22. Where the Heart Is (From 'The Lord Chamberlain Regrets!')
  23. Strollin' (From 'Clown Jewels')
  24. Just for Laughs (From 'Young in Heart')
  25. Uproarious Devon (From 'Four to the Bar')
Disc 2
  1. Living for Pleasure (From 'Living from Pleasure')
  2. No Better Than I Should Be (From 'Living for Pleasure')
  3. Which Witch? (From 'Sky High')
  4. Old Girls (From 'A La Carte')
  5. Keepsake (From 'Penny Plain')
  6. Maud (From 'Penny Plain')
  7. Only a Glass of Champagne (From 'Lights Up')
  8. I Didn't Really Never Oughter 'Ave Went (From 'Lights Up')
  9. I'm One of the Whitehall Warriors (From 'Up and Doing')
  10. The Oldest Chorus Boy in London (From 'Up and Doing')
  11. Mademoiselle L'amour (From 'Apple Sauce')
  12. How's About (From 'Rise Above It')
  13. This Heart of Mine (From 'Rise Above It')
  14. Moon Over London (From 'The Night and the Laughter')
  15. It All Comes Back to Me Now (From 'The Shepherd Show')
  16. The Seine (From 'Sauce Tartar')
  17. Don't Make Fun of the Fair (From 'The Lyric Revue')
  18. Out of the Blue (From 'Out of the Blue')
  19. You'll Be Lucky (From 'You'll Be Lucky')
  20. Folk Song (From 'And Another Thing')
  21. My Kind of Someone (From 'And Another Thing')
  22. Not to Worry (From 'Not to Worry')
  23. Is There Anything I Can Do? (From 'Not to Worry')
  24. St. Tropez - On the Beach (From 'La Plume De Ma Tante')
  25. The Gnu Song (From 'At the Drop of a Hat')
  26. The Hippopotamus (From 'At the Drop of a Hat')


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Stage Door
  • Genre: Soundtracks
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • EAN: 5055122190585


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops