Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A House of Pomegranates : Four Fantastical Fairy Tales, Paperback / softback Book

A House of Pomegranates : Four Fantastical Fairy Tales Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback


A House of Pomegranates is a collection of fairy tales written by Oscar Wilde and first published in 1891. It was technically a follow-up to his popular 1888 collection The Happy Prince and Other Tales, however he did claim the stories were intended 'neither for the British Child nor the British Public!' The collection is made up of four stories: The Young King, The Birthday of the Infanta, The Fisherman and His Soul and The Star-Child. Though the collection remains one of Wilde's lesser-known works, it is still a most interesting and entertaining read for children of the right age.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops