Overseas Press Club: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD


All 13 episodes from the 1957 anthology series following the adventures of foreign correspondents around the world.

News correspondents often find themselves among the first on the scene when major historical events take place.

Each of the episodes follows a different international news story from the perspective of a foreign correspondent, with actors including Phyllis Calvert, Richard O'Sullivan, Peter Wyngarde, Robert Raglan and Peter Arne.

The episodes are: 'The Man Who Changed Faces', 'The General's War With Scotland', 'The Monk of Chimay', 'Father Tiger', 'My Favourite Kidnapper', 'The Billion Franc Mystery', 'Santa Claus in a Jeep', 'The Millionth Frenchman', 'The George Polk Story', 'The Littlest Sergeant', 'The Unknown Man', 'Tatania, the Czar's Daughter' and 'Two Against the Kremlin'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626375447
  • Catalogue number: 7953754
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: B/W


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops