logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Deception Cove : A gripping and fast paced thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Deception Cove : A gripping and fast paced thriller Paperback / softback

Description

One of Kirkus Reviews' Top 100 Books of 2019A compelling new thriller for fans of CJ Box and David Baldacci. Jess Winslow is a former US Marine struggling to adjust to civilian life after the horrors of Afghanistan.

All she has in the world is her black and white pitbull mix, Lucy. Mason Burke trained Lucy for the service animal program while serving fifteen years in prison.

Lucy helped keep him sane; now he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe. So when a corrupt deputy sheriff takes Lucy hostage over a package Jess's late husband allegedly stole, newly-released Mason promises to help. But saving Lucy and finding the package is only the start.

Soon Mason and Jess are caught up in someone else's private war.

Will they be able to trust each other and face their demons in time to save themselves?Deception Cove is a gripping story of survival and redemption set against the beautiful and dangerous coastline of the Pacific Northwest.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781529309195

Other Formats

£14.99

£12.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Owen Laukkanen   |  View all