Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Deception Cove : A gripping and fast paced thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Deception Cove : A gripping and fast paced thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

One of Kirkus Reviews' Top 100 Books of 2019A compelling new thriller for fans of CJ Box and David Baldacci. Jess Winslow is a former US Marine struggling to adjust to civilian life after the horrors of Afghanistan.

All she has in the world is her black and white pitbull mix, Lucy. Mason Burke trained Lucy for the service animal program while serving fifteen years in prison.

Lucy helped keep him sane; now he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe. So when a corrupt deputy sheriff takes Lucy hostage over a package Jess's late husband allegedly stole, newly-released Mason promises to help. But saving Lucy and finding the package is only the start.

Soon Mason and Jess are caught up in someone else's private war.

Will they be able to trust each other and face their demons in time to save themselves?Deception Cove is a gripping story of survival and redemption set against the beautiful and dangerous coastline of the Pacific Northwest.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Owen Laukkanen  |  View all