Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Levels 1-5: Handbook, Paperback / softback Book

Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Levels 1-5: Handbook Paperback / softback

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks series

Paperback / softback


The Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks Levels 1-5 Handbook has been designed to help you get the most from this emotionally-engaging fiction series.

It contains valuable advice and resources to develop children's comprehension skills alongside learning to decode, and enhances enjoyment of the 36 appealing stories at Oxford Levels 1 to 5. The Handbook includes:* 72 photocopiable activity sheets to develop comprehension skills (2 activity sheets per book)* Advice on the importance of variety fiction and wordless books* Advice on the importance of good quality comprehension* Support for guided and independent reading * A suggested teaching sequence * Information for parents to help you achieve successful home-school links.

Find inspirational support for teachers' professional development, plus free teaching notes and eBooks at



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops