Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Broken Oaths : An electric, chilling new crime thriller perfect for fans of Nadine Matheson, Hardback Book

Broken Oaths : An electric, chilling new crime thriller perfect for fans of Nadine Matheson Hardback

Part of the Inspector Reis series

Hardback

Description

'Beautifully told, with great verve, this is sharp, taut story-telling' Daily MailThe brilliant third novel from the acclaimed author of THE COLOURS OF DEATH. During a remote meeting, a Portuguese official watches from Lisbon as his colleague, Emanuel Francisco, a diplomat based in London's Portuguese embassy, dies of what looks to be a heart attack.

When no one comes into the room to Francisco's aid, he tries frantically to contact the consulate to get immediate help. No one picks up. When local police finally arrive hours later, they walk into a disturbingly silent and horrific scene.

Everyone inside the building is dead. Inspector Isabel Reis, a Gifted Inspector with Portugal's PolÍcia Judiciária, has developed a reputation for closing sensitive cases involving powerful people.

When the gravity of what has happened in London is revealed, she's called up to assist the Met's CID in the investigation. Two things quickly become very clear: this was a mass killing, and only one person escaped.

The person the embassy was secretly protecting within its walls. Now Isabel must quiet her turbulent mind and come face to face with a killer more ruthless than she has ever seen before . . . The answers lie with the sole survivor.

Information

Other Formats

Save 19%

£22.00

£17.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Inspector Reis series  |  View all