Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Partisan : The explosive debut thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Charles Cumming, Hardback Book

The Partisan : The explosive debut thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Charles Cumming Hardback

Hardback

Description

'Remarkedly assured debut ... the advent of a real talent...One to watch' Sunday Times'Immersive, intriguing, and intelligent - incredibly impressive, up there with the best in the genre' Lee Child________________________It is the summer of 1961 and the brutal Cold War between East and West is becoming ever more perilous. Two young prodigies from either side of the Iron Curtain, Yulia and Michael, meet at a chess tournament in London.

They don't know it, but they are about to compete in the deadliest game ever played. Shadowing them is Greta, a ruthless resistance fighter who grew up the hard way in the forests of Lithuania, but who is now hunting down some of the most dangerous men in the world. Men who are also on the radar of Vassily, perhaps the Soviet Union's greatest spymaster.

A man of cunning and influence, Vassily was Yulia's minder during her visit to the West, but even he could not foresee the consequences of her meeting Michael. When the world is accelerating towards an inevitable and catastrophic conflict, what can just four people do to prevent it?Epic in scope, The Partisan is a thrill ride like no other, taking you from the hallowed halls of Cambridge to the grimy depths of the Moscow underworld, from 1960s London to the Eastern Front in the Second World War.

Information

Other Formats

Save 15%

£16.99

£14.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information