logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Collecting Cooper : A Thriller, EPUB eBook

Collecting Cooper : A Thriller EPUB

Part of the Christchurch Noir Crime Series series

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

From the international bestselling author of Blood Men comes a gripping new thriller that paints a brutally vivid picture of a killer's mind.

People are disappearing in Christchurch. Cooper Riley, a psychology professor, doesnt make it to work one day. Emma Green, one of his students, doesnt make it home. When ex-cop Theodore Tate is released from a four-month prison stint, hes asked by Greens father to help find Emma. After all, Tate was in jail for nearly killing her in a DUI accident the year before, so he owes him. Big time. What neither of them knows is that a former mental patient is holding people prisoner as part of his growing collection of serial killer souvenirs. Now he has acquired the ultimate collectors iteman actual killer.

Meanwhile, clues keep pulling Tate back to Grover Hills, the mental institution that closed down three years ago. Very bad things happened there. Those who managed to survive would prefer keeping their memories buried. Tate has no choice but to unearth Grover Hills dark past if there is any chance of finding Emma Green and Cooper Riley alive.

For fans of Dennis Lehanes Shutter Island, Thomas Harris Silence of the Lambs, and Jeff Lindsays Dexter series, Collecting Cooper is another relentlessly gripping, deliciously twisted, and shot through with a vein of humor thats as dark as hell (Mark Billingham) novel by this glimmering new talent in the crime thriller genre.

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781439189641

Other Formats

Also by PAUL CLEAVE   |  View all

Also in the Christchurch Noir Crime Series series