logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Collecting Cooper : A Thriller, Paperback Book

Collecting Cooper : A Thriller Paperback

Part of the Christchurch Noir Crime Series series

Description

People are disappearing in Christchurch. Cooper Riley, a psychology professor, doesn't make it to work one day.

Emma Green, one of his students, doesn't make it home.

When ex-cop Theodore Tate is released from a six-month prison stint, he's asked by Green's father to help find Emma.

After all, Tate was in jail for nearly killing her in a DUI accident the year before, so he owes him.

Big time. What neither of them know is that a former mental patient is holding her captive as part of his growing collection of serial killer souvenirs.

Now he has acquired the ultimate collector's item-an actual killer.

Meanwhile, clues keep pulling Tate back to Grover Hills, the mental institution that closed down three years ago.

Very bad things happened there. Those who managed to survive would prefer keeping their memories buried.

Tate has no choice but to unearth Grover Hills' dark past if there is any chance of finding Emma Green and Cooper Riley alive.

For fans of Dennis Lehane's Shutter Island, Thomas Harris' Silence of the Lambs, and Jeff Lindsay's Dexter series, Collecting Cooperis a dark, entertaining crime thriller from a glimmering new talent.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781439189627

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.95

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Paul Cleave   |  View all

Also in the Christchurch Noir Crime Series series