Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Poison City : Delphic Division 1, Hardback Book

Poison City : Delphic Division 1 Hardback

Part of the Delphic Division series

Hardback

Description

'Blazes with pace and wit - Crilley has produced a real page turner' Ed McDonald, author of BLACKWINGPerfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London.

I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service.

My life revolves around two things - finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him.

I have two friends in my life. The first is my boss, Armitage, a fifty-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop.

Don't let that fool you. The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks. He's an alcoholic. And he's a mean drunk. Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer.

Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire.

It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer. Except... the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter. And that's just the beginning of the trouble I'm about to get into.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781473631588

Other Formats

£18.99

£15.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781473631588

Also by Paul Crilley  |  View all

Also in the Delphic Division series  |  View all