Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Introduction to Nondestructive Testing : A Training Guide, Hardback Book

Introduction to Nondestructive Testing : A Training Guide Hardback


This updated Second Edition covers current state of the art technology and instrumentation.

The Second Edition of this well respected publication provides updated coverage of basic nondestructive testing (NDT) principles for currently recognized NDT methods.

The book provides information to help students and NDT personnel qualify for Levels I, II, and III certification in the NDT methods of their choice.

It is organized in accordance with the American Society for Nondestructive Testing (ASNT) Recommended Practice No.

SNT TC 1A (2001 Edition). Following the author's logical organization and clear presentation, readers learn both the basic principles and applications for the latest techniques as they apply to a wide range of disciplines that employ NDT, including space shuttle engineering, digital technology, and process control systems.

All chapters have been updated and expanded to reflect the development of more advanced NDT instruments and systems with improved monitors, sensors, and software analysis for instant viewing and real time imaging. Keeping pace with the latest developments and innovations in the field, five new chapters have been added: Vibration Analysis, Laser Testing Methods, Thermal/Infrared Testing, Holography and Shearography, and, Overview of Recommended Practice No.

SNT TC 1A, 2001. Each chapter covers recommended practice topics such as basic principles or theory of operation, method advantages and disadvantages, instrument description and use, brief operating and calibrating procedures, and typical examples of flaw detection and interpretation, where applicable.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 712 pages
  • Publisher: John Wiley & Sons Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Chemistry
  • ISBN: 9780471420293



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Paul E. Mix