Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Out of Sight, Paperback / softback Book

Out of Sight Paperback / softback

Part of the DCI Warren Jones series

Paperback / softback

Description

'A cracker of a page-turner... Highly recommended' - Neil Lancaster, bestselling author of Dead Man's Grave His biggest mistake was trusting someone he shouldn't have... When a body is found abandoned under a bridge, teeth and fingerprints removed, DCI Warren Jones and his team have little to go on. And once they finally identify the victim, the case doesn't get any easier. Estranged from his family but desperate to reconnect, the victim led a solitary life - apart from secretive liaisons with a series of partners he met online.

Could one of them be guilty of his murder? Or does the truth lie closer to home? The more Warren digs, the murkier the picture becomes - re-written family wills, sabotaged CCTV footage and black-market deals are just the beginning.

Only one thing is for sure: whoever was behind the brutal murder, they carefully won the trust of their victim before ending his life... A thrilling police procedural, perfect for fans of Peter James and Peter Robinson. Readers LOVE Out of Sight! 'Engrossing...kept me guessing right through to the final twist.' - Jane Bettany, bestselling author of In Cold Blood 'Tightly plotted... both clever and believable. Gitsham's characters and story are as true to life as they come.' - Karin Nordin, author of Where Ravens Roost 'WOW I wasn't able to put it down...

Mr Gitsham is an excellent storyteller...' - NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'What police procedurals are all about.

Tightly plotted... Great characterisation... an addictive read.' - NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'An excellent police procedural...The storytelling hooks the reader in... a very enjoyable read.' - NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars The DCI Warren Jones series1 The Last Straw2 No Smoke Without FireBlood is Thicker than Water (Novella)3 Silent as the GraveA Case Gone Cold (Novella)4 The Common EnemyA Deadly Lesson (Novella)5 Forgive Me FatherAt First Glance (Novella)6 A Price to Pay7 Out of Sight

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by PAUL GITSHAM  |  View all

Also in the DCI Warren Jones series  |  View all