Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring, Paperback / softback Book

The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Katy Riddell

Part of the The International Yeti Collective series

Paperback / softback


Henry is the new boy at Halbrook Hall - a crumbling boarding school in the Scottish Highlands.

He thinks the rumours of yeti lurking in the misty hills are nothing more than stories.

Until one day he gets lost in the forest... As a young yeti, Tadpole loves living in Shadowspring.

But now the precious spring water is disappearing and no one knows why.

The situation is serious - surely there's something she can do to help...

When Tadpole accidentally reveals the top-secret location of Shadowspring to Henry, the lost boy she saves, she knows she's in deep trouble.

But what if this human actually has the power to help the yeti not harm them? A tale of unlikely friendship and adventure, with an ecological message, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB and FROSTHEART. Praise for THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE:"A heartwarming story" - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLESTAR"Warm, wise and wonderful" - Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR"An adventure like no other" - Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author"Funny, moving and action-packed" - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Paul Mason   |  View all

Also in the The International Yeti Collective series