Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The International Yeti Collective, Paperback / softback Book

The International Yeti Collective Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Katy Riddell

Part of the The International Yeti Collective series

Description

"Warm, wise and wonderful" Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH THE CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEARAn epic adventure with big feet and an even bigger heart!

Ella is in the Himalayas with her uncle searching for yeti.

But what seems like the adventure of a lifetime is cut short when she realizes that these secretive creatures might not want to be found. Tick knows it's against yeti law to approach humans.

So when some arrive on the mountain, why does he find himself peering through the trees to get a closer look?What Tick doesn't know is that his actions will set off a series of events that threaten the existence of yeti all over the world.

What can he do to make things right? Just when all hope seems lost, help comes in the most unexpected form... For readers of Abi Elphinstone, COGHEART and THE LAST WILD. Praise for THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE:"An adventure like no other" Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author"Funny, moving and action-packed" Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 288 pages, Illustrations, black and white
  • Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781788950848

£6.99

£6.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops