Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

THE ROYAL HOTEL MURDERS a gripping crime thriller full of twists, Paperback / softback Book

THE ROYAL HOTEL MURDERS a gripping crime thriller full of twists Paperback / softback

Part of the The Solent Murder Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

Please note this was previously published as Dead Man's Wharf.

Detective Inspector Andy Horton has a lot on his plate.

A celebrity receives threatening phone calls.

A nursing home resident assaulted.

A man found in a pit with several of his fingers severed.

Perry Jackson and his team are filming a new TV series about wrecks in the Solent and staying at the large and luxurious Royal Hotel on Portsmouth's seafront.

Shortly after they've checked in, Jackson receives a series of threatening phone calls telling him to watch his back and you've been warned. Horton thinks it's a publicity stunt to promote the new TV show.

Meanwhile at the Rest Haven Nursing Home, Mrs Kingsway says she's been assaulted by an intruder, but there's no sign of a break-in. The staff thinks she's lost her marbles, but her son wants action from the police.

And now a man in diving gear is found dead in Oldham's Wharf. Several of his fingers are missing.

The pressure is on. Detective Horton's deep in a web of intrigue, deception and corruption that stretches back into the past. Can he find his way back and stop a killer?

This absolutely gripping detective mystery is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Joy Ellis, Rachel McClean, Helen H. Durrant, Angela Marsons, Elly Griffiths, Karin Slaughter, Matt Brolly and Simon McCleave.

Information

Information