Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Ultimate Peggy Lee, CD / Album Cd


2020 marks 100 years since the birth of Peggy Lee, with her centennial year celebrated with museum exhibits, tribute shows, and more, along with a selection of music releases. Born on May 26th, 1920 in North Dakota, Peggy Lee went on to become one of the most revered and beloved entertainers of her age, selling millions of records, and winning a host of industry awards. As a salute to the music legend, and celebrating Peggy's landmark 100th birthday, comes this career-spanning collection, 'Ultimate Peggy Lee'. The album features hits and signature songs, including 'Fever', 'It's a Good Day', 'He's a Tramp', 'Big Spender', 'I'm a Woman' and the previously unreleased 'Try a Little Tenderness'.

Track Listing

  1. I Love Being Here With You
  2. Fever
  3. Things Are Swingin'
  4. I Don't Know Enough About You
  5. I'm a Woman
  6. Just in Time
  7. Hallelujah I Love Him So
  8. Sweet Happy Life
  9. Alright, Okay, You Win
  10. Too Close for Comfort
  11. Why Don't You Do Right (Get Me Some Money Too)
  12. It's a Good Day
  13. You Deserve
  14. Heart
  15. Big Spender
  16. He's a Tramp
  17. I Wanna Be Around
  18. Black Coffee
  19. I've Got the World On a String
  20. The Folks Who Live On the Hill
  21. Is That All There Is?
  22. Try a Little Tenderness


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: UMC
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0602508429781