Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Snakehead : The heart-stopping China series travels to America (China Thriller 4), Paperback / softback Book

Snakehead : The heart-stopping China series travels to America (China Thriller 4) Paperback / softback

Part of the China Thrillers series

Paperback / softback


FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE LEWIS TRILOGY AND THE ENZO THRILLERS'FAST, EXCITING' IRISH TIMES'AN EXCELLENT SERIES' KIRKUSPETER MAY: OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLDHuman trafficking and inhuman terrorism - the fourth instalment in Peter May's critically acclaimed series. SUFFOCATEDA vehicle crammed with dozens of dead Chinese immigrants is found in southern Texas.

Pathologist Margaret Campbell must put aside her horror, and find out why.

SUMMONEDDetective Li Yan - an even more unwelcome memory for Campbell - has arrived stateside to investigate a link in the case to a lucrative trade in illegal labourers.

SNAKEHEADLi and Campbell will soon find that the crime scene hides another secret: a biological time bomb linking traffickers, politicians and migrants in Beijing, Washington and Texas - posing multiple countries one, very singular, threat. LOVED SNAKEHEAD? Read the fifth book in the series, THE RUNNERLOVE PETER MAY?

Buy his new thriller, A SILENT DEATH




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Peter May   |  View all

Also in the China Thrillers series   |  View all