Pillars of Light, Hardback Book

Description

Set in war-torn Syria and England during Richard the Lionheart's reign, this is the story of Nathanael, a young Jewish doctor, and a Muslim girl called Zohra.

Despite impossible boundaries they fall in love. Meanwhile in England, John Savage, an orphan boy, runs away from his harsh life in a priory with a mysterious stranger.

John and the stranger become members of a band of conmen working their way through England faking religious miracles until they are recruited in Richard the Lionheart's army and make the journey to Syria.

There, they encounter the worst siege of its time. Can love survive in such a world? This epic tale by bestselling author and renowned editor, Jane Johnson, will appeal to fans of Philippa Gregory and Ken Follett.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Publisher: UCLan Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780995515550

£12.99

£9.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops