Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sad Girl Novel : The funny and smart debut for fans of Monica Heisey and Coco Mellors, Hardback Book

Sad Girl Novel : The funny and smart debut for fans of Monica Heisey and Coco Mellors Hardback

Hardback

Description

*THE MOST RELATABLE NOVEL SAD GIRLS WILL READ ALL YEAR*A laugh-out-loud-funny, addictive book book about growing up, finding your purpose and whether everyone really does have a novel within them, for fans of MONICA HEISEY, OTTESSA MOSHFEGH and COCO MELLORS. 'Brilliant' Daily Mail'Comic' Guardian'Extremely relatable' Sydney Morning Herald'Unique and smart' Emma Gannon'Weird and witty' Chloë Ashby'I loved it' Laura KayMaybe my main character will slowly lose their mind too.

Novels usually need an abandoned woman going crazy in them.

It's gonna be, like, a sad girl novel. An Australian expat in Berlin, Kim is jobless, rootless, and - as she's slowly discovering - somewhat useless. That is until a chance encounter with Matthew, a hotshot New York literary agent, gives Kim the direction she's been craving.

This year she will: * Finally write her novel * Decide what said novel is actually about * Romantically pin down the increasingly flighty Matthew * Be less jealous of sharing attention with best friend Bel's baby * Convince her therapist that the amount of artichokes she eats doesn't classify as an eating disorder * Stay sane in the process of achieving the aboveBecause Kim's story will not become a sad girl novel. Definitely not.

Information

Other Formats

Save 4%

£18.99

£18.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information