Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Trouble In Paradise : A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End..., eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook

Trouble In Paradise : A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End... eAudiobook MP3

Narrated by Tanya Myers

eAudiobook MP3

Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.

Description

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell, a heart-warming saga set in post war London from Sunday Times bestselling author Pip Granger.

"Read it straight through..." - Reader review.
"Love her writing." - Reader review.
"She brings the East End to life..." - Barbara Windsor.

1945: The end of the war spreads joy through London, but for Zelda Fluck the news isn't all good. The end to hostilities will bring her violent husband Charlie home. It also sets off a chain of events that brings more strife and destruction to the people of Paradise Gardens in Hackney than did the Blitz.

That's not all. Zelda's nephew, Tony, is hanging around Brian Hole, a one-boy crime wave and only child of Ma Hole, leader of the local spivs.

But Tony can sing - he has, in fact, the voice of an angel - and Zelda's friend, Zinnia knows a voice coach in Soho whose lessons may be able to straighten Tony out.

The people Zelda meets there change her life. Will she find a way out of Hackney and her failed marriage?

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Pip Granger  |  View all