Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Woolly Hat Knitting Club : A gorgeous, uplifting romantic comedy, Paperback / softback Book

The Woolly Hat Knitting Club : A gorgeous, uplifting romantic comedy Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Finding happiness one stitch at a timeWhen Dee Blackthorn's brother, JP, breaks both wrists not only is he in need of a helping hand - or two - with the knitting shop he owns.

Luckily, Dee has all the time in the world to help out - she's just been unceremoniously fired from her demanding job amidst scandalous office rumours she's certain her hot-shot nemesis, Ben, is behind...

Back in the village of Fenwild where JP's shop resides, Dee bumps into Becky, an old friend who is a new mum to a premature baby.

Desperate to help Becky, Dee enlists the knitting community to make tiny woolly hats to keep the little one warm.

But before long Dee's good intentions backfire and she risks losing her friends and family.

On top of that, Ben has turned up, denying involvement in Dee's sacking and turning out to be not so bad after all... A feel-good romantic comedy about life, love and knitting, The Woolly Hat Knitting Club is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews. See inside for an exclusive baby hat knitting pattern from Poppy DolanPraise for Poppy Dolan:'The book made me want to take up knitting and snuggle down with my loved ones.

Creative, fun, feel-good - a gorgeous book.' Rosie Blake, author of The Hygge Holiday'Poppy writes the most gorgeous, relatable and vivid characters.

It's clever, heartfelt, witty, romantic' Kirsty Greenwood, author of Big Sexy Love'A great read in between knitting... readers who love to knit with friends and for charity will love this new novel.' Knit Now magazine'Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.' Claudia Carroll'The feel-good book of the year.' Vanessa Greene'Wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny... you cannot fail to be uplifted by it.' Cressida McLaughlin'Gorgeously warm and funny...the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.' Victoria Fox

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information