The Furnace, Paperback / softback Book

Description

Timely and heartfelt, Rollins' graphic novel debut The Furnace is a literary science fiction glimpse into our future, for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight ZoneOne decision.

Thousands of lives ruined. Can someone ever repent for the sins of their past?When Professor Walton Honderich was a young grad student, he participated in a government prison program and committed an act that led to the death of his friend, the brilliant physicist Marc Lepore, and resulted in unimaginable torment for an entire class of people across the United States.

Twenty years later, now an insecure father slipping into alcoholism, Walton struggles against the ghosts that haunt him in a futuristic New York City. With full-color art and a cutting-edge critique of our increasingly technological world, The Furnace speaks fluently to the terrifying scope of the surveillance state, the dangerous allure of legacy, and the hope of redemption despite our flaws. "Surreal and evocative, The Furnace is a great critique of technology and the human condition." --John Jennings, illustrator for the New York Times #1 bestseller Octavia Butler's Kindred: A Graphic Novel Adaptation

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 208 pages, Illustrations, unspecified
  • Publisher: St Martin's Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780765398680

£15.99

£11.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by PRENTIS ROLLINS