Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Dream Team: Jaz Shoots For the Stars, Paperback / softback Book

The Dream Team: Jaz Shoots For the Stars Paperback / softback

Part of the The Dream Team series

Paperback / softback

Description

A heart-warming, funny and accessible new series: Bend It Like Beckham for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ella On The Outside. Things begin to go wrong for Jaz when her mum moves out, leaving her family behind.

Determined to fix everything, she creates her own girl's football team to be the star her mum always wanted.

First, she recruits a brilliant new group of friends to join her team.

But after a shaky start, seven very different personalities to manage, and no one at school taking the girls' team seriously, football stardom feels a long way off.

Can Jaz keep everyone - and herself - out of trouble long enough to convince her mum to come home?

A relatable, inclusive story about families, unlikely friendships and girl power.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:288 pages
  • Publisher:Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780241482001

£6.99

£6.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops