Child of a Mad God, Hardback Book

Description

A thrilling and dark new epic fantasy adventure begins, perfect for fans of Glen Cook and Joe Abercrombie. When Aoleyn loses her parents, she is left to fend for herself among a tribe of vicious barbarians.

Bound by rigid traditions, she dreams of escaping to the world beyond her mountain home.

The only hope for achieving the kind of freedom she searches for is to learn how to wield the mysterious power used by the tribe's coven known as the Song of Usgar.

Thankfully, Aoleyn may be the strongest witch to have ever lived, but magic comes at price.

Not only has her abilities caught the eye of the brutish warlord that leads the tribe, but the demon of the mountain hunts all who wield the Coven's power, and Aoleyn's talent has made her a beacon in the night. Child of a Mad God is the first book in bestselling author R.

A. Salvatore's The Coven series.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: St Martin's Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780765395276

Other Formats

£19.99

£14.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops