Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Persecution : An absolutely gripping crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Persecution : An absolutely gripping crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the DI Charley Mann Crime Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

Description

Lock your windows. Lock your door. And don't look outside...At the local university a series of incidents is raising alarm.

Someone is breaking into students bedrooms through the windows. But things get even more serious when a corpse is discovered on the outskirts of town.

DI Charley Mann, dealing with her own problems, is drafted in to investigate.

At first there doesn't seem to be a connection, but Charley suspects otherwise. Following the evidence draws Charley into a web of shady local characters struggling at the margins.

It seems the break-ins are no random event. Worse, more lives are at stake. On her own, and facing a stand off, Charley will have to find a way through.

It's either that, or more people will die... An extraordinary crime thriller from the UK's leading police storyline consultants for major TV series, this is a deeply researched and nail-biting novel.

Perfect for fans of Unforgotten, Happy Valley and Mark Billingham.

Information

£8.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by R. C. Bridgestock

Also in the DI Charley Mann Crime Thrillers series  |  View all

£8.99

£6.75

£8.99

£6.75

£1.99

£1.49

£1.99

£1.49