logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Five Feet Apart, Paperback / softback Book

Description

Now a major motion picture on Netflix starring Cole Sprouse (Riverdale's Jughead) and Haley Lu Richardson (The Edge of Seventeen and Recovery Road)!In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon, David Levithan and Jenny Han, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication - they can't get within five feet of each other without risking their lives. -----------------------------------------------------Can you love someone you can never touch?Stella Grant likes to be in control - even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life.

At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant.

Six feet apart. No exceptions. The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital.

He couldn't care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial.

Soon, he'll turn eighteen and then he'll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals. Will's exactly what Stella needs to stay away from.

If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list.

Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn't feel like safety. It feels like punishment. What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them?

Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too? -------------------------------------------Don't miss the new bestseller from Rachael Lippincott and Mikki Daughtry, All This Time, publishing September 2020 and available for pre-order now!

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781471182310

Other Formats

Also by Rachael Lippincott