Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

None the Wiser, Paperback / softback Book

None the Wiser Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Mark Turpin series

Paperback / softback


What if some secrets were never meant to stay buried?When a parish priest is brutally murdered in cold blood, his tongue removed and his throat slashed open, a rural community is left in shock - and fear. New to the Vale of the White Horse, Detective Sergeant Mark Turpin discovers the murder bears the hallmark of a vicious killer who shows no remorse for his victim, and leaves no trace behind. After a second priest is killed, his broken body bearing similar ritualistic abuse, the police are confronted by a horrifying truth - there is a serial killer at large with a disturbing vendetta. As fear grips the once tranquil countryside, Mark and his team race to uncover a tangle of dark secrets and lies before the killer strikes again.

In doing so, Mark finds out that the truth is more twisted than he could ever have imagined... None the Wiser is the first book in a new murder mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett. "Fast paced with vivid characterisation and clever twists" - Adrian McKinty, The Chain"A terrific start to a new series" - Jo Spain, With Our Blessing and The Confession


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the Detective Mark Turpin series  |  View all