First Reading Series Four : Knights and Castles, Hardback Book

First Reading Series Four : Knights and Castles Hardback

Part of the 2.4 First Reading Level Four (Green) series


Beginner readers are taken on a trip back to medieval times to learn what it was like to be a knight and live in a castle.

Part of the Usborne Reading Programme, developed with experts at the University of Roehampton, this title is full of information on how knights fought, what they did for fun and also includes short biographies of real-life knights and descriptions of some of the castles that can still be seen today.

The book is accompanied by Internet links to carefully selected websites that reveal more about knights and castles.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rachel Firth   |  View all