logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Saturdays at Noon, Paperback / softback Book

Saturdays at Noon Paperback / softback

Description

'Wonderful, compassionate, unpredictable' GRAEME SIMSION, bestselling author of The Rosie Project'A sweet tale about second chances.

Moving' HEAT The heart-warming debut with a difference - perfect for fans of Half A World Away by Mike Gayle and The Rosie Project. _________ Emily just wants to keep the world away. After getting into trouble yet again, she's agreed to attend anger management classes.

But she refuses to share her deepest secrets with a room full of strangers. Jake just wants to keep his family together. He'll do anything to save his marriage and bond with his six-year-old son, Alfie.

But when he's paired with spiky Emily, he wonders whether opening up will do more harm than good. The two of them couldn't be more different. Yet when Alfie, who never likes strangers, meets Emily, something extraordinary happens. Could one small boy change everything? _________'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book' KATIE FFORDE What readers are saying . . . 'Beautifully written and filled with emotion, I genuinely couldn't recommend Saturdays at Noon enough' ***** NetGalley Reader Review 'This is such a special book . . . the characters jump off the page and pull you immediately into their world' ***** NetGalley Reader Review 'This book was FANTASTIC.

When I wasn't reading it I couldn't stop thinking about it' ***** NetGalley Reader Review 'Outstanding.

I have goosebumps typing this review . . . The story telling is the best I have read in a long time' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

Information

Other Formats

Save 21%

£7.99

£6.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops