logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Island of Secrets : A dazzling novel full of mystery, romance and scandal, Paperback / softback Book

Island of Secrets : A dazzling novel full of mystery, romance and scandal Paperback / softback

Description

'Iris is a heroine you'll absolutely root for in this escapist tale of murder, intrigue and romance' SARRA MANNING, Red 'Transports us to another time and place!

I loved it' NINA POTTELL, Prima'Intoxicating and thrilling' VERONICA HENRYSet in the exotic city of Havana on the cusp of revolution, an English woman discovers mystery, romance and scandal in the atmospheric new novel by Rachel Rhys for fans of DINAH JEFFRIES, LUCINDA RILEY and SANTA MONTEFIORE1957- Iris Bailey is bored to death of working in the typing pool and living with her parents in Hemel Hempstead.

A gifted portraitist with a talent for sketching party guests, she dreams of becoming an artist.

So she can't believe her luck when socialite Nell Hardman invites her to Havana to draw at the wedding of her Hollywood director father. Far from home, she quickly realizes the cocktails, tropical scents and azure skies mask a darker reality.

As Cuba teeters on the edge of revolution and Iris's heart melts for troubled photographer Joe, she discovers someone in the charismatic Hardman family is hiding a terrible secret.

Can she uncover the ugly truth behind the glamour and the dazzle before all their lives are torn apart?OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR RACHEL RHYS-'Intoxicating' SANTA MONTEFIORE'Transporting' SUNDAY TIMES'A fabulous summer read' DAILY EXPRESS'Escapist fun' SUNDAY EXPRESS'Delicious' SARRA MANNING

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781784164898

Other Formats

Also by Rachel Rhys   |  View all