Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Life Cycles: Acorn to Oak Tree, Hardback Book

Life Cycles: Acorn to Oak Tree Hardback

Illustrated by Stephanie Fizer Coleman

Part of the Life Cycles series


Discover the awesome life cycle of an oak tree from a seedling to a fully grown tree and the stages inbetween. Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic.

Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood.

Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread.

The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back.

A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school. Titles in the series include:Tadpole to FrogEgg to ButterflyEgg to ChickenAcorn to Oak Tree


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sciences, general science
  • ISBN: 9781526310279

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Life Cycles series   |  View all