Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Life Cycles: Egg to Butterfly, Hardback Book

Life Cycles: Egg to Butterfly Hardback

Part of the Life Cycles series



Discover all the fascinating steps involved in the transformation of a caterpillar to a butterfly. Follow the detailed progression of a butterfly's life from its beginnings as an egg, to forming a pupa and its stunning evolution into a butterfly. Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic.

Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood.

Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread.

The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back.

A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school. Other titles in the series include:Tadpole to FrogEgg to ChickenAcorn to Oak Tree


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops