Folk Songs of the Four Seasons, Sheet music Book

Folk Songs of the Four Seasons Sheet music


This cantata features sixteen highly-varied folk song settings, bound together in seasonal groupings to take the listener on an engaging journey through the year from Spring to Winter.

The prologue implores us to 'sing and be merry', and many of the songs facilitate this with their charmingly light-hearted melodies and imaginative orchestral accompaniment.

There are also darker moments, such as the haunting and heart-rending setting of 'The Unquiet Grave' in'Autumn'.

An orchestral suite (arranged by Roy Douglas) is available on hire, and several of the individual movements are available on sale.


  • Format: Sheet music
  • Pages: 48 pages
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Choral music
  • ISBN: 9780193871007



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops