Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Peculiar Tale of the Tentacle Boy, Paperback / softback Book

The Peculiar Tale of the Tentacle Boy Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A fin-tastic tale of friendship and adventure, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Edward Scissorhands! 'Charming and delightful ... a whimsical adventure story stuffed to the flippers with fish puns and fun' SAM SEDGMAN 'I loved this story of fish, friendship and finding yourself.' A.F.

STEADMAN 'The story has been polished like a pebble in a gift shop ... so charming and quirky is our voyage' THE TIMES Marina lives in Merlington, a fish-obsessed seaside town. Unfortunately, she doesn't care for fish; she loves telling stories. Marina finds her best story yet when she explores the ruined, haunted pier: a boy called William with a head of tentacles and crab claws for hands.

He has lived on the pier all his life, cared for by a fisherman who has since disappeared and who warned him always to remain hidden. Together, the pair resolve to unravel the mystery of his past - but danger isn't far away ... The debut novel by Richard Pickard, a fresh new voice in children's fiction and winner of the Times/Chicken House Chairman's Choice Award 2019. A funny, dark, core middle-grade story touching on themes of lies, storytelling, secrets, acceptance and, of course, fish! Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Edward Scissorhands!

Information

Save 11%

£7.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information