Living Processes: Life Cycles, Paperback Book

Living Processes: Life Cycles Paperback

Part of the Living Processes series


Take a look at how species are created or born, grow to adulthood, reproduce and eventually die.

This book explores the variations in plant life cycles, including sexual and asexual reproduction.

It also examines how life cycle patterns differ between and within animal groups, from mammals o amphibians and reptiles. Includes fieldwork investigations that show how to identify the stages of a life cycle and fascinating fact boxes that offer in-depth information on topics such as mating rituals.

An activity project shows students at Key Stage 3 how to create and study the life cycle of a sunflower.

The six books in the Living Processes series look at the processes all living organisms must carry out in order to stay alive.

From feeding and drinking through to breathing and reproducing, it explores the differing ways in which organisms carry them out.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops