logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Treason's Spring : A sweeping historical epic for fans of CJ Sansom, Paperback / softback Book

Treason's Spring : A sweeping historical epic for fans of CJ Sansom Paperback / softback

Part of the Archives of Tyranny series

Description

From the winner of the Historical Writers' Association/Goldsboro Crown Award for Historical Debut Fiction. 'A rare, clever treat of a novel.' Antonia Senior, The Times1792: the blood begins to drip from the guillotine.

The French Revolution is entering its most violent phase, and threatens all Europe with chaos.

In the age of the mob, no individual is safe. The spies of England, France and Prussia are fighting their own war for survival and supremacy.

Somewhere in Paris is a hidden trove of secrets that will reveal the treacheries of a whole continent. At the height of the madness a stranger arrives in Paris, to meet a man who has disappeared.

Unknown and untrusted, he finds himself the centre of all conspiracy.

When the world is changing forever, what must one man become to survive?Treason's Spring is a thrilling and meticulous panorama of Paris in the Revolution, and a true delight from beginning to end.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical adventure
  • ISBN: 9781782391982

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Archives of Tyranny series   |  View all