Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Orphan's Destiny : Jason Wander series book 2, Paperback / softback Book

Orphan's Destiny : Jason Wander series book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the Jason Wander series


The battle of Ganymede taught Jason Wander about the devastation of war.

After seeing the deaths of his troops as well as his lover, this battle-scarred soldier is ready for peace. At twenty-five, General Jason Wander has fought and won man's only alien conflict.

Now, after long years in space, he's coming home ... but to what? Earth's desperate nations, impoverished by war damage and military spending, are slashing defence budgets.

There's just one problem with this new worldwide policy: the first alien invasion was merely Plan A. Suddenly, the real assault begins: Earth is attached by a vast armada of city-sized warships.

To block their invasion, mankind has only one surviving craft and a single guerrilla strike force: a suicide squad led by Jason Wander.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9781841497556

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Robert Buettner   |  View all

Also in the Jason Wander series   |  View all