Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Paris By Starlight, Hardback Book

Paris By Starlight Hardback

Hardback

Description

'Enchanting, beautiful and heart-breakingly relevant' Culturefly______________________________________A magical new novel from the critically acclaimed bestselling author of THE TOYMAKERS which will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. ______________________________________Every city has its own magic... Every night on their long journey to Paris from their troubled homeland, Levon's grandmother has read to them from a very special book.

Called The Nocturne, it is a book full of fairy stories and the heroic adventures of their people who generations before chose to live by starlight. And with every story that Levon's grandmother tells them in their new home, the desire to live as their ancestors did grows. And that is when the magic begins... Nobody can explain why nocturnal water dogs start appearing at the heels of every citizen of Paris-by-Starlight like the loyal retainers they once were.

There are suddenly night finches in the skies and the city is transforming: the Eiffel Tower lit up by strange ethereal flowers that drink in the light of the moon. But not everyone in Paris is won over by the spectacle of Paris-by-Starlight.

There are always those that fear the other, the unexplained, the strangers in our midst.

How long can the magic of night rub up against the ordinariness of day?

How long can two worlds occupy the same streets and squares before there is an outright war?

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Robert Dinsdale   |  View all