Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Fine Art of Invisible Detection : The thrilling BBC Between the Covers Book Club pick, Paperback / softback Book

The Fine Art of Invisible Detection : The thrilling BBC Between the Covers Book Club pick Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'One of the finest crime writers of any generation' Daily Mail'He's the high priest of plot ... deftly woven, but also beautifully written ... I loved it' Mel Giedroyc_______________________________Umiko Wada has recently had quite enough excitement in her life.

With her husband recently murdered and a mother who seems to want her married again before his body is cold, she just wants to keep her head down. As a secretary to a private detective, her life is pleasingly uncomplicated, filled with coffee runs, diary management and paperwork. That is, until her boss takes on a new case. A case which turns out to be dangerous enough to get him killed.

A case which means Wada will have to leave Japan for the first time and travel to London. Following the only lead she has, Wada quickly realises that being a detective isn't as easy as the television makes out. And that there's a reason why secrets stay buried for a long time. Because people want them to stay secret. And they're prepared to do very bad things to keep them that way... A pulse-pounding, breathless crime thriller, perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz's Hawthorne series, Robert Galbraith's Cormoran Strike series and LJ Ross's Alexander Gregory thrillers. The new Umiko Wada novel from Robert Goddard, THE FINE ART OF UNCANNY PREDICTION, is available now. _______________________________What readers are saying:'5 stars''Guaranteed and satisfying escapism''Edge-of-the-seat stuff''The master of twists and suspense... sublime'

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information