logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Man at the Window : A dark and compulsive crime mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Man at the Window : A dark and compulsive crime mystery Paperback / softback

Description

A compulsive and dark thriller for fans of A.J. Finn and B A Paris. A cop needs to know what a child wants to forget . . . When a boarding master at an exclusive boys' school is shot dead, it appears to be accidental.

Not thinking much of it, Cardilini, a detective with a bad reputation, is sent to write up the report.

Riled up by the privileged arrogance of the pupils at the school, Cardilini does not cooperate, deciding it's time to use his instincts.

Despite no real evidence, he declares the death a murder.

But as his investigation deepens and dark secrets are uncovered, Cardilini finds himself fighting against the powerful elite of the school.

Cardilini is determined to bring justice to the victim, but is his pursuit helpful or harmful to those most affected by the death?

Information

Save 25%

£7.99

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by ROBERT JEFFREYS