logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Dog Named Beautiful : The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again, Paperback / softback Book

A Dog Named Beautiful : The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again Paperback / softback

Description

'Teaches the reader a wealth about the value of making human connections.' FORBESFor fans of Arthur and Marley and Me, this is an unlifting and unforgettable true story about how the love of a good dog can save your life. Rob Kugler adopted his chocolate Lab Bella as a puppy - a bundle of fun and love to keep his girlfriend company as he headed off to war.

But when Rob's brother died and his relationship fell apart, it was Bella who was there to help heal the wounds, and make Rob's life worth living again.

So when Rob was told Bella had cancer - first in her leg, which had to be amputated, and then in her lungs - he was devastated. With only months of Bella's life left, he knew just what he had to do for his furry best friend.

Determined to show her the same unconditional love she had always shown him, Rob decided to give Bella the farewell adventure of her doggy dreams.

Criss-crossing the USA from coast to coast, making many new friends along the way, Bella taught Rob never to give up and to live each day as though it's your last. A heartbreaking but ultimately uplifiting true tale, A Dog Named Beautiful is full of hope, love, tears and laughter.

Enjoy the journey.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Memoirs
  • ISBN: 9780552174770

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops