Idle Jack, Paperback / softback Book

Idle Jack Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Axel Scheffler

Description

A delightfully funny story with a folk-tale flavour, with illustrations by internationally acclaimed illustrator Axel Scheffler. Idle he may be, but Jack's no fool! Somehow he always manages to come out on top, whether its becoming star pupil, going out to work, attending his own funeral or finding himself suitor to a princess!

With elements from many classic popular stories, Idle Jack's tale is perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson, Michael Rosen and Dick King-Smith.

Jack may be the sleepiest boy in the world, but his adventures will keep you wide awake with laughter!

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 80 pages
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Traditional
  • ISBN: 9781406380521

£5.99

£4.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Robert Leeson   |  View all