Severed Heads, Broken Hearts, Paperback / softback Book

Severed Heads, Broken Hearts Paperback / softback

Description

Perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon and Gayle Forman. If you've managed to survive disaster, what happens when it strikes again?Ezra Faulkner believes everyone has a tragedy waiting for them - a single encounter after which everything that really matters will happen.

His own tragedy waited until he had everything to lose.

In one night, a reckless driver shatters Ezra's knee, his athletic career, and his perfect life. No longer part of the popular crowd, Ezra finds himself at the table of misfits, where he encounters Cassidy Thorpe.

Intelligent, effortless and wonderfully weird, she is unlike anyone Ezra's ever met before.

Together they discover flash mobs, buried treasure, secret movie screenings and a poodle with a questionable history. But as Ezra dives into new friendships and new love, he is forced to ask: if you've managed to survive disaster, what happens when it strikes again? "Maybe it's time to expand your list of literary crushes to include someone other than Augustus Waters." MTV.com "I couldn't help but think of John Green's novels - I think his fans will eat this up." Publishers Weekly "Heartbreaking and hilarious.

I have no doubt that girls everywhere are going to fall madly, deeply, hopelessly in love with Ezra Faulkner." Sarah Mlynowski, NYT bestselling author. "This is one of the most literary teen books I've read for a long time - up there with John Green - and it's a delight to read... the ending absolutely blew me away, being unpredictable, powerful, and altogether fantastic." The BookbagSevered Heads, Broken Hearts is a lyrical, witty and heart-wrenching novel about how difficult it is to play the part that people expect, and how new beginnings can stem from abrupt and tragic endings.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781471115462

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops