Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Insurrection : Robert The Bruce, Insurrection Trilogy Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

Insurrection : Robert The Bruce, Insurrection Trilogy Book 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the Insurrection Trilogy series

Paperback / softback


The first book in the Insurrection trilogy, which tells the thrilling story of Robert the Bruce. 1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory.

Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived. The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night.

On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open.

Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion. But all is not destined to go Edward's way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king.

His name is Robert Bruce. Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also by Robyn Young  |  View all

Also in the Insurrection Trilogy series  |  View all