Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Man in the Bunker : The new 2022 spy thriller from the bestselling author of HITLER'S SECRET, Hardback Book

The Man in the Bunker : The new 2022 spy thriller from the bestselling author of HITLER'S SECRET Hardback

Hardback

Description

WHAT IF HITLER HAD SURVIVED?In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must find the truth behind Hitler's death.

But exactly who is the man in the bunker?'MASTER OF THE WARTIME SPY THRILLER' - FINANCIAL TIMES________________Germany, late summer 1945 - The war is over but the country is in ruins.

Millions of refugees and holocaust survivors strive to rebuild their lives in displaced persons camps.

Millions of German soldiers and SS men are held captive in primitive conditions in open-air detention centres.

Everywhere, civilians are desperate for food and shelter.

No one admits to having voted Nazi, yet many are unrepentant. Adolf Hitler is said to have killed himself in his Berlin bunker.

But no body was found - and many people believe he is alive.

Newspapers are full of stories reporting sightings and theories.

Even Stalin, whose own troops captured the bunker, has told President Truman he believes the former Fuhrer is not dead.

Day by day, American and British intelligence officers subject senior members of the Nazi regime to gruelling interrogation in their quest for their truth. Enter Tom Wilde - the Cambridge professor and spy sent in to find out the truth... Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, THE MAN IN THE BUNKER is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Rory Clements  |  View all