logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Unforgetting, Hardback Book

Description

A spellbinding story of obsession, the lure of fame, and the power of illusion, perfect for fans of The BindingHer fate was decided.

Her death was foretold. Her past is about to be unforgotten...1851. When Lily Bell is sold by her father to a 'Professor of Ghosts' to settle a bad debt, she dreams of finding fame on the London stage.

But Erasmus Salt wants Lilly not as an actress, but as his very own ghost - the heart of his elaborate illusion for those desperate for a glimpse of the spirit world . . . Obsessed with perfection, Erasmus goes to extreme lengths to ensure his illusion is realistic.

When Lily comes across her own obituary in the paper, and then her headstones in the cemetery, she realises that she is trapped, her own parents think she is dead, and that her fate is soon to become even darker . . . ***Readers are entranced by The Unforgetting . . . 'This haunting Victorian novel weaves a spellbinding web of deluded dreams and dark deceptions' Essie Fox'Evocative and atmospheric, The Unforgetting is a macabre tale of dark obsessions and deadly ambitions, where nothing is quite what it seems' Anita Frank, author of The Lost Ones 'This Victorian gothic fantasy . . . drips with menace' Daily Mail'A sinister, fast-paced gothic tale' Caitlin Davies, author of Daisy Belle'This is dark, gothic historical fiction at its best.

A tale of obsession, control, illusion and mystery in the Victorian era.

Beautifully written, chilling and haunting' The Bookwormery 'This is a book of magic, of women's strength, of the power of love . . . a splendid and brilliantly paced novel' Northern Reader Blog'A story of obsession and haunting illusions that will leave the reader chilled to the bone . . . this book entraps you [and] bewitches you' Bunny's Pause Blog'From the very first pages, Black's novel grabs our attention, drawing us into a beautifully evoked, sensory world . . . highly recommended' The Literary Shed

Information

Other Formats

Save 30%

£14.99

£10.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rose Black