logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Forces' Sweethearts : The Bluebird Girls 3, Hardback Book

The Forces' Sweethearts : The Bluebird Girls 3 Hardback

Part of the The Bluebird Girls series

Description

Gripping, emotional Second World War saga for fans of Annie Groves, Shirley Dickson and Soraya Lane. 1943, and The Bluebird Girls are at the top of their game.

They are touring with ENSA, visiting army bases across the world in order to boost the morale of the brave boys fighting in the desert and the jungle.

The hours are long and the travelling uncomfortable, but Bea, Rainey and Ivy wouldn't be anywhere else for the world. Then tragedy strikes the group and their little showbusiness family.

Their manager, Blackie, and Rainey's mother Jo find themselves with heavy new responsibilities, and the change in circumstances causes the girls themselves to reconsider their lives. For years, singing on stage has been their only dream, and they have made so many sacrifices to get where they are.

But now other possibilities - relationships, babies - are on the horizon.

Could this be the end for The Bluebird Girls?

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781787474079

Other Formats

Save 29%

£20.99

£14.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rosie Archer   |  View all

Also in the The Bluebird Girls series   |  View all