logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

We Met in December, Paperback / softback Book

We Met in December Paperback / softback

Description

Prepare to fall head over heels. The perfect book for fans of Josie Silver, Richard Curtis, and anyone who ever fell in love with the wrong person... 'Gorgeously festive and romantic' Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn't Call What if you couldn't get away from the one who got away? This December, unlucky-in-love Jess is following her dream and moving to Notting Hill.

On the first night in her new house-share she meets Alex, the guy in the room next door.

They don't kiss under the mistletoe, but there's still a spark that leaves Jess imagining how they might spend the year together - never mind the house rule against dating... But when Jess returns from her Christmas holiday, she finds Alex has started seeing Emma, who lives on the floor above them.

Now Jess faces a year of bumping into the man of her dreams - and, apparently, the woman of his. Jess is determined to move on and spend the year falling in love with London, not Alex - but what if her heart has other ideas? Everyone is falling for We Met in December... 'Bridget Jones meets Love Actually - the PERFECT Christmas story and I loved, loved, loved it' Cathy Bramley 'Like putting on your favourite Christmas jumper: cosy, heartwarming and gorgeously romantic' Holly Martin 'A perfect festive hug of a book.

It's packed with brilliant characters, beautiful settings, warm humour and a love story guaranteed to steal your heart.

I absolutely adored this clever, wonderful story. Get ready to meet your new favourite author!' Miranda Dickinson 'Just what everyone needs right now - a gorgeously warm and uplifting story full of romance' Alex Brown

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adult & contemporary romance
  • ISBN: 9780008353551

Other Formats

Save 22%

£7.99

£6.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rosie Curtis